When God…

The popular children’s series “When God…” is out with another edition: “When God Made You.” Much in the vein of “You Are Special” and “God Made You Special” (two books that I grew up on), this book emphasizes the uniqueness with which God carefully crafts each person–His special creations. Great used in the formative years to lay a foundation of self-image based on God’s image and wonderful as a resource for helping kids grasp the concept that each person is unique and special, I think this book (with its cute illustrations) will quickly find its way into church libraries and children’s book centers.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s