Eugene H. Peterson

I have been a long-time fan of The Message Bible paraphrase by Eugene Peterson. It has a simple way of taking the words of the Bible and interpreting them in a way that I picture a loving grandfather would for his grandchild, transforming big concepts into simple words that even a child can understand.

My interest in The Message is what first drew me into reading As Kingfishers Catch Fire, also by the renowned Peterson. In this anthology, Peterson, a pastor with a heart for truly knowing God and sharing His Word, shares his sermons from his 29+ years of preaching. I think that anyone who has already experienced the simple joy of The Message will also gain from this collection of words from a pastor with a heart simply set on knowing God.

I received a copy of this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

